Been Busy - New Years Resolution - Dev Log 30

Been Busy - New Years Resolution - Dev Log 30

Since my last blog post, I have been busy with Easter, interviews, and fighting with Google Ads. While trying to create an ad campaign for the job board with Google Ads I ran into an issue. Google flagged my account for "suspicious" activity and suspended my ads campaigns. I am pretty sure that a bot flagged me because I have not spent a dime yet. I got flagged right after starting my first-ever ad campaign. I have already reached out to Google to resolve the issue. They told me to expect a response in 5 to 10 business days, so looking forward to that. The automated support they have is in Beta and could use some work. It was a pain figuring out how to appeal the suspension.

I have also been interviewing with a company for a full-stack web development position. The company seems cool and online reviews from employees make it sound like a good place to work. The initial interview went well and I have been invited to do a technical, which I am hoping to get done sometime in the next couple of days. With both of those updates and Easter plus work, I have not had a ton of time to start a new project. I am leaning towards starting a SaaS or trying to cheese my way out of poverty with a mobile game. I honestly have been feeling the old Unity itch.

One thing that I was able to get done that is productive is that I fixed a bug with the job board. It was not sorting jobs via date by default. It turned out to be a simple logical error in the sort by date function. Now that I have updated it, the website is behaving as expected. So I do not have a ton to report this time, my next post will probably be next week.