New Years Resolution - Dev Log 8

New Years Resolution - Dev Log 8

Personal notes: Sorry I did not post yesterday. I did get work done, but I work long shifts and they take a toll lol. I am very ready to get this UI done, pound out the backend, and start marketing. I have got a lot of positive interaction from people who are starting to follow my journey via one platform or another, and I really appreciate it. I have even made a few new friends from this experience, and I am not even into double-digit dev logs. Just makes me more excited for the future.

I really wanted to get a video up showing off all the work I have done with me talking through the UI, but these 9-hour shifts are getting the better of me. After I post this it is back to the grindstone, need to hack out the post preview section of the post a job screen.

Idea 1 - Job Board: Most recently I started on the application form that appears when you hit apply on one of the job cards. I found out that I do not really know what happens on a standard job board when an applicant applies. So for now, in the post a job screen, you can either provide a link to an internal application that applicants will be re-directed to, or give an email where I will send the applicant information. I need to research the topic, but I believe this is what most job boards do.

Idea 2 - Paid Plugins: Scratched

Idea 3 - SaaS: I have a solid idea for a SaaS company I believe, but will not start on this till my job board is out and functional, even though I'm really excited about it.

Idea 4 - Paid API: Just learned about how you can build an API and market it easily through rapid API. I am thinking that this might be something I want to try.